As a mentee, you’re never charged for a session until your mentor marks it as complete using the Vygo platform. To find out exactly how a session gets completed, have a read of this helpful article. This means that if your session was declined by the mentor or cancelled by either of you – so didn’t take place at all – you won’t have to pay for it.
If you’re a mentor, you can decline a session if you are unable to take it on. It’s also important to note that a session will automatically decline if you do not accept it within the given timeframe of 16 business hours (between 9 am and 5 pm). Once a session has been accepted, both the mentor and the mentee can cancel it at any point. If you are cancelling a session, it’s common courtesy to send the other person a message apologising and explaining why you are doing so. Please try never to cancel last minute unless there is an emergency, so as not to affect the other party adversely.