As outlined in our Terms of Service, Vygo may limit, suspend or deactivate your account. We take users’ safety very seriously, and every report received that indicates someone has violated our Terms of Service will be thoroughly investigated and the proper course of action taken.
Though we strive to keep users informed about what’s happening with their accounts, certain actions may be taken without notifying users directly. For instance, your account can be deactivated or suspended without you being notified, and you may not be able to access the Vygo platform, your account or any related content.
If your account is deactivated or suspended due to a breach or violation of our Terms of Service or your institutions, any upcoming pending or accepted sessions you have as either as a mentee or mentor will be cancelled. Depending on the situation at hand, you may not be entitled to any compensation for the sessions that were cancelled as a result of your suspension.
Note that if you’re a mentor, your account may be temporarily set to fail away to accept a session request within 12 hours (remembering that active hours are between 6am and 10pm). To reactivate your account in this case, follow the steps in the message you will have received in your inbox or follow the steps outlined in our resource ‘How Do You Change Your Profile Availability Status?’.