Messaging on the Vygo platform starts when a student sends the first message or requests a session. The message will then appear in your inbox. You must be logged in to your Vygo account to read, send or delete messages.

To read or send a message

Step One - If it is your first time messaging a mentor or staff member, click or tap their profile, then click or tap 'Send Message'

Step Two - If you have messaged the mentor or staff member before, click or tap 'Inbox' and find the message thread to read existing messages or send a new one.


To remove a message from your inbox

Step One - Go to your Inbox

Step Two - Click or tap on the message thread to open the conversation

Step Three - Click or tap the three dots next to the message you would like to remove

Step Four - Click or tap remove message then

Step Five - Click or tap Confirm to removing the message

Step Six - The message is now removed from the message thread.


More details

If someone sends you a message on the Vygo platform that makes you uncomfortable or breaches Vygo Terms and Conditions, you can report the message to Vygo. Please read this article for more information.

Did this answer your question?